Top 10 Math resources (Free!) for Primary School Teachers, Parents and Students in Singapore

by Education Cube, posted on Mar 18, 2016

Top ten Math resources (Free!) for Primary School Teachers, Parents and Students in Singapore

Top 10 maths resources for Singapore Primary School Students

1. EduSnap Mobile App (www.edusnap.co)

Don’t know how to solve the question? Download the app, snap or post questions with your mobile devices and receive help in minutes.  

EDUSNAP aPP

2. Virtual Nerd (www.virtualnerd.com

Virtual Nerd has over 1,500 high-quality video tutorials covering concepts and topics such as Ratio and Proportions, Algebra, Geometry, and Numbers & Operations.

3. Math Pickle (www.mathpickle.com

This website has puzzles, games and mini-competitions organised by grade or topic, with lots of videos and activities resources.

4. SG Test Paper (www.sgtestpaper.com)

Practice makes perfect – this site provides free downloadable test papers from various primary schools in Singapore.

5. Thinking Blocks iPad Apps (www.thinkingblocks.com)

Thinking Blocks teaches children how to model and solve word problems. The models help children organise information and visualise number relationships, ideal for children in Singapore who are learning model drawing strategies.

6. Khan Academy (www.khanacademy.org)  

Khan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside the classroom. Their math missions guide learners from kindergarten to calculus.

7. Singapore Examinations and Assessment Board (SEAB) (www.seab.gov.sg)

Visit the website to access the Singapore national examination syllabuses.

8. Home Campus (www.homecampus.com.sg)

Videos and notes found on the site are graded by levels. Pictorial models like bar models, number bonds, and place value charts are used to explain each concept.

9. Math Playground (www.mathplayground.com)

A popular math learning site filled with math games, logic puzzles, step-by-step instructional videos, math practice, and a variety of problem-solving activities.

10. Figure This (www.figurethis.org)

Parents and kids should enjoy the very visual, real-life math problems found in the site. The challenges cover topics from algebra to statistics and geometry.

 
About Education Cube

Education Cube is an education and learning hub where students and parents can learn about and make contact with businesses and services. Whether you are a parent researching the next step in your child’s learning journey, a student looking to find a swimming coach or math tutor, or an adult looking to upgrade your academic qualifications and professional skills, you can find hundreds of schools, learning centres, and other related information about them here.

BACK TO NEWS LISTINGS